Farming Rural 12

Larry E Hedgepeth

May 31, 1953 ~ April 14, 2022 (age 68)

Obituary

Larry E. Hedgepeth, age 68, of Canmer, was born on May 31, 1953, in Glasgow and passed away peacefully at his home with his wife by his side on the morning of April 14, 2022.

 

Known to his friends and family as “Doc”, “Papaw Doc” and “Uncle Doc”, he was a charter member of The Church in Canmer, where he served as song leader and Sunday School teacher; was co-owner of Hedgepeth Supply, Co. LLC and Hedgepeth Farms.  Larry loved to hike, travel, watch UK Basketball, college softball and collecting antique sub-soilers and tractors.  He was also a member of the Kentucky Cattlemen’s Association (Hart County) and Hart Parr Oliver Collectors Association.  Larry was an active supporter of young people in the community in giving them an opportunity to succeed.

 

He was preceded in death by his father, William Earl Hedgepeth and a nephew, Ryan William Ladd.

 

Larry is survived by his wife, Janice Hedgepeth; a step-son, Robert P. (Vicki) Thompson; two grandsons, Adam (Telia) Thompson and Matthew Thompson; a great-granddaughter, Ashlin Thompson; his mother, Jean Hedgepeth and a sister, Sandra (Johnny) Russell, all of Canmer; a niece, Megan (Kevin) Cummins of Georgetown; great-nephews and great-niece, Kelton Ladd, Caden Cummins and Molly Kate Cummins; several other family members and two special caregivers, Rosa Apple and Sandra Schmidt.

 

Funeral services will be held at 7 p.m. (ET), 6p.m. (CT), Tuesday, April 19, at The Church in Canmer, 40 Church Street, Canmer, KY, with Bros. Ronald Riordan and Jimmy Harkness officiating.  Cremation will follow.

 

Visitation will be from 2 to 9 p.m. (ET), 1 to 8 p.m. (CT), Monday and after 11 a.m. (ET), 10 a.m. (CT), Tuesday at the church.

 

Expressions of sympathy may take the form of contributions to Gideons International, Horse Cave Camp, PO Box 113, Horse Cave, KY 42749 or Hosparus Health of Barren River, 101 Riverwood Ave, Suite B, Bowling Green, KY 42103.

 

 

To send flowers to the family or plant a tree in memory of Larry, please visit our floral store.


Services

Visitation
Monday
April 18, 2022

2:00 PM to 9:00 PM
The Church in Canmer
40 Church Street
Canmer, KY 42722

Visitation
Tuesday
April 19, 2022

11:00 AM to 7:00 PM
The Church in Canmer
40 Church Street
Canmer, KY 42722

Funeral Service
Tuesday
April 19, 2022

7:00 PM
The Church in Canmer
40 Church Street
Canmer, KY 42722

© 2022 Bennett-Bertram Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility